Skip to main content


The Office of the P.G. Council is known as the Central Office and there are three Sections of the Office of the P.G. Council along with the Chairperson's Office. These are:-

1.Administrative Section
2.Academic Section, and
3.Accounts Section

The Post-Graduate Council of Utkal University is headed by the Chairperson and it's list of members in PG Council consists of all the Heads of the Post-Graduate Departments of the University and Warden of the P.G. Hostels. The Administrative Officer is the Secretary of the P.G. Council. The P.G. Council performs the following functions :-

1.General policy matters in regard to Post-Graduate studies and research;
2.Principles for selection of students for admission into different courses;
3.Principles for the award of free studentship and S.S.G;
5.Preparation of holidays list which is to be submitted to the Vice-Chancellor for approval;
6.Conduct of Examinations;
7.Students Affairs;
8.Publication of magazines and prospectus etc. ;
9.Principles for admission of students to the hostels and disciplines;
10.All other matter to be assigned to the Council from time to time by the Vice- Chancellor or the Syndicate.


1.Finance Committee
2.Discipline Committee
3.Admission Committee
4.Garden Committee
5.Prospectus & Information Bulletin Committee
6.Diary Committee
7.Building Construction Committee
8.Building Maintenance Committee
9.Editorial Board, Vani Vikash
10.Committee on Website.


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map