Skip to main content


42nd. Annual Convocation for the academic year 2008-2009 held on Saturday the 17th. April, 2010 for conferring Honoris Causa, Doctoral Degrees,  Gold Medals and Prizes in the University Campus.

On this auspicious occasion Justice Dr. Balbir Singh Chauhan,  Hon'ble Judge, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi  has  delivered the Convocation address.

His Excellency, Sri Muralidhar Chandrakant Bhandare, Governor of Orissa and Chancellor of this University has presided over the function.

At the outset,  the Prof. Binayak Rath , Vice Chancellor welcomed Justice Balbir Singh Chuhan and His Excellency to this 42nd.  Convocation.

On the occasion LL.D.(Honoris Causa) was Conferred on Justice G.B.Pattnaik, Justice Leila Seth and Mr. K.K Venugopal. Similarly D.Litt(Honoris Causa) was conferred on Prof. Trilochan Mishra, Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia and Guru Gangadhar Pradhan. Also D.Sc.(Honoris Causa) was conferred on Prof. Sukumar Das.

Similarly, Dlitt  was conferred on three scholars,  Ph.D degrees were given to 238 scholors.


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map