Skip to main content

Cuttack Club Cuttack

Cuttack club is said to be established in 1965. The club was then known as "Cuttack Debating Society" which was later-on named as "Station Club" by the Europeans, Sri John Beams (1837-1903), the then collector of Cuttack, (1873) has mentioned in his memoirs about this club. He also took over as commissioner from T.E. Ravenshaw for some period on 12th August 1873. He has highlighted that the club had facilites like lawn-tennis, billiards, whish and crochette. The club has been later on named as Cuttack club after Indians were allowed as members by the club. It also needs to be mentioned that Madhusudan Das was not allowed to be a member of this club which infuriated him thus he founded, "The Union club" in Mission road. The Late Maharaja Sri Ram Chandra Bhanj Deo of Mayurbhanj, was the first Indian to be the member of the club. The present strength of membership is about 900
Cuttack Club Cuttack Odisha


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)