Skip to main content

Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Memorial Cuttack

NETAJI SUBHAS CHANDRA BOSE MEMORIAL CUTTACK ODISHA Janakinath Bhavan, the ancestral house of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose was the ninth child of Janaki Nath Bose and Prabhabati Bose among his fourteen children. Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose started his early education in Cuttack. He was sent to the Protestant European School now known as the Stewart School in 1902 for his primary education. Later, he studied in Ravenshaw Collegiate School and read upto Matriculation. He passed his Matriculation in 1913 and left for Calcutta for higher studies in Presidency College. Subhas Chandra Bose spent his early childhood at Cuttack and lived in Janakinath Bhavan from 1897 to 1913.

In 1954, the Government under the Chief ministership of  Dr. Harekrushna Mahatab acquired the Chief ministership of  Dr. Harekrushna Mahatab acquired the property from the Bose family. Later-on a Trust was founded under the title "Netaji Seva Sadan Trust". At a later stage it was decided to form a Netaji Birthplace Museum Trust in May, 003, by the Odisha Government and Indian National Trust for Art & Cultural Heritage (INTACH), New Delhi, was requested to prepare a Master-plan for establishment of Birth-place Museum at Janakinath Bhavan. INTACH started the restoration work in May, 2003, which is now in progress.


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)