Skip to main content

National Moot Court Competition at KIIT University

The 1st National Moot Court Competition will be held on 29th August 2013 to 31st August 2013 at KIIT University, Bhubaneswar. The 1st National Moot Court Competition is Organised by School Of Law KIIT University.

(A) The competition is structured as per the following format: 
(1)Preliminary Rounds
(2)Quarter finals
(3)Semi finals
(4)Grand Finale

(B) There shall be a common problem for the preliminaries and the quarter finals (Round I), and another common problem for the semi finals and the Grand Finale (Round II). 

(C) A total of 32 teams shall be allowed to participate in the Competition, in accordance with the rules as laid hereinafter in Clause IV

Students of 3year and 5 year law degree courses from any University are eligible to apply for registration of their team. However, a maximum of 1 team shall be allowed to participate from one University.


  • Each team shall consist only of three members, comprising of two speakers and one researcher.
  • Any alteration of the names of the team members shall be informed in writing to that effect, by the Dean / Director/ Head of the Department of the School/ Department /College of Law, of the team requesting such alteration However, any such alteration is permitted only once.
  • Once the Competition commences, the team composition cannot be altered under any  circumstances whatsoever. Inability of any team member to participate shall lead to disqualification of the team from the Competition. However, the team is free to rotate amongst the 3 members the roles of speaker / researcher as they deem convenient.

Contact Details
KIIT Law School, 
KIIT University, Patia, 
Bhubaneswar – 751024

Mr. Kumar Kartikeya
Faculty Co-ordinator
1st KIIT University 
National Moot Court Competition, 2013
Mob: +91 9439013688

Student Co-ordinators
1st KIIT University 
National Moot Court Competition, 2013

Mr. Abinash Barik
Mob: +91 9438420300

Mr. Aishvary Vikram
+91 8093982470

For more details of the 1st National Moot Court Competition at KIIT University clicking here.


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map