Skip to main content


2013 ODISHA PREMIER LEAGUE Match will be start 02 may to 12th may 2013.It is  Organised By Odisha Cricket Association at cuttack and Sambalpur
  • OPL-II will be unveiled with an entertainment-packed ceremony at the floodlit Barabati Stadium, Cuttack on May 1.
  • The first edition of the OPL, featuring 10 teams, 171 players and 44 matches was conducted at five venues from May 22 to June 12, 2010.
  • Western Samurai Rourkela, led by Natraj Behera, won the inaugural edition, defeating Katak Barabati Tigers in the final by four runs at Barabati Stadium.
  • Following the gala opening ceremony of the second edition of OPL, matches will commence at Barabati Stadium (Cuttack) and VSS Stadium (Sambalpur) on April 2 and 3 respectively.
  • Altogether eight teams will compete in the OPL-II.
  • Teams have been divided into two groups with Barabati, Dhauli, Baitarani, Subarnarekha forming Group-A, while Konark, Chilika, Mahanadi, Rushikulya constituting Group-B.
  • Group-A matches will be played at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack, while Group-B matches will take place at VSS Stadium, Sambalpur.
  • At both the venues, the first match will be played from 4.00 pm to 7.00 pm and second from 7.30 pm to 10.30 pm.
  • Arrangements have been made for live telecast of OPL matches by national and local TV Channels.
  • The OPL-II will involve a total of 176 players, who have been placed in five grades.
  • There will be 32 players each in Grade A, B, C; 40 in Grade D and 24 in Grade E.
  • Payment for graded players has been fixed as Grade-A: Rs 50,000, Grade-B Rs 40,000, Grade-C Rs 30,000, Grade-D Rs 20,000 and Grade-E Rs 10,000.
  • Teams will play matches on double-league basis after being divided into two groups and the top two teams from each group will qualify for semifinals.
  • Both the semifinals and the final will be played at Barabati Stadium.
  • The champions of OPL-II will get cash a cash prize of Rs 3 lakhs, while the runners-up will take home Rs 2 lakhs.
  • The third-placed team will be richer by Rs 1 Lakh, while the Man of the Tournament will pocket Rs 25,000.

You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map