Skip to main content

Botany Department Course Offered By BERHAMPUR University Orissa

a)  P.G. Level :
The following courses are offered :
Biology & diversity of lower plants (cryptogams), Taxonomy & diversity of seed plants (Phanograms), Cell & Molecular Biology of Plants, Cytology, Genetics & Biochemistry, Plant Physiology & Biochemistry, Based on theory papers I & II, Based on theory papers III, IV & V, lant Development and Reproduction, Biotechnology and Genetics Engineering, Plant Ecology and Plant Resources utilisation and conservation

(b) M.Phil. : (1 Year Course)
Core : Tools & Techniques used for Plant, Sciences, Biostatistics, Biochemistry and research methodology

Elective : Biology of Blue green Algae, Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology, Plant growth substances & their utilization, Biosystematics, Genetic toxicology and Mutagenesis, Ecology, Environmental Biology, Industrial toxicology, Ecophysiology, Allelopathy and Crop Physiology, Environmental Pollution Tissue culture, etc.)

Dissertation : Pertaining to elective papers.
c) P.G. Diploma Course : (Through Distance Education Cell :)

i) Rural Biotechnology
ii) Biodiversity and Bioresource Management and
iii) Mushroom Technology.

You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map