Skip to main content

Manipuri Dance by Bimbavati Devi and Group,Kolkata

The daughter of renowned classical Manipuri dancers,Guru Bipin Singh and Smt. Kalavati Devi,Bimbavati is a performing artiste of Manipuri Nartanalaya, one of the pioneer institutions of Manipuri dance. Bimbavati is also engaged in experimenting with new idioms and contemporary choreographies based on Manipuri dance.

This dance ballet tells the life story of Samavratee, or Vishnupriya, the wife of Chaitanya Mahaprabhu. Although Vishupriya longed for the joys associated with married life, she knew that her husband was destined to introduce compelling changes to society with his learning and wisdom.  Vishnupriya released Chaitanya from his duties as a husband and adopted his mission as her own,earning the title of Samavratee meaning one whose mission is the same as that of her beloved.

You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map