Skip to main content


The Department offers two-year-Master degree and one-year M. Phil. degree in Mathematics.
The Post Graduate curriculum is reoriented in consonance with modern £ developments as per the guidelines of U.G.C. Though the emphasis remains on Strengthening Pure Mathematics background of student, topics on Applied Mathematics are also introduced in the curriculum as special papers.

The M. Phil. course has been introduced to acquaint the students with advanced areas of research in Mathematics.

On the basis of the department profile and academic achievements of the faculty, the department has been selected for Departmental Research Support (DRS) under the Special Assistance Programme (SAP) of UGC Phase-I during 1994 -99 and Phase-Il during 2000- 2005. The department has been receiving Library grants from the National Board for Higher Mathematics (NBHM -DAE) since 1993. The grant for the F/Y 2007-08 was Rs. 4 lakhs. The department is a Zonal Co-ordinating Centre for Indian National Mathematics Olympiad since 1994.

About fifteen current research journals are subscribed to the Seminar Library every year.


You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map