Skip to main content


The following fees are payable at the time of

(i) Tuition fee for M.Phil programme Rs.240.00 (per annum)
(ii) a. University Registration Fee Rs.50.00 b. Enrolment Fee Rs.50.00 (For New entrants to Sambalpur University)
(iii) Recognition fee for students who passed examination recognized by the Academic Council of Sambalpur
University as equivalent to corresponding examination of the University. Rs.25.00
(iv) Library fee and Registration Rs.100.00
(v) Student Aid Fund Rs.5.00
(vi) Magazine Fee Rs.50.00
(vii) Games Fee(Athletic Club) Rs.50.00
(viii) Medical Fee Rs.5.00
(ix) Cultural Society Fee Rs.30.00
(x) Science Society Fee Rs.20.00 (Science Students only)
(xi) Common Cultural Fund Rs.10.00
(xii) Students Welfare Fund Rs.10.00
(xiii) Students Union Subscription Rs.50.00
(xiv) D.S.A Fee (Only for Day Scholar Rs.10.00 Students)
(xv) Fee for Wall Magazine Rs.5.00
(xvi) Fee for Pioneer Rs.5.00
(xvii) Fee for Sports Rs.20.00
(xviii) Fee for Horizon Rs.5.00
(xix) Alumni Index Rs.100.00
(xx) Admission Fee Equal to One Month Tuition Fee (for new entrants to a course)
(xxi) Fee for Insurance(Students Safety Rs.2.00 Insurance Scheme approved by Syndicate)
(xxii) One time Bus Fee from each student Rs.75.00 at the time of admission
(xxiii) Advance Bus Fare for 6 months as first installment for Day Scholar residing at Sambalpur and expected to come by University Bus Rs.900.00
(xxiv) Energy charges for boarders for one Rs.900.00 year (non- refundable)
(xxv) N.C.C. Rs.5.00
(xxvi) Red Cross Rs.10.00
(xxvii) Caution money(one time) Rs.1000.00 (refundable after completion of course)
(xxviii) Scholarship, stipend, refund, etc. due to be paid to bonafide student of the University will be paid by order cheque only. The students are, therefore, advised to open one Saving Bank Account in the Bank functioning in the Campus at Jyoti-Vihar immediately after admission into any course of the University.
(xxix) The following fees are to be collected from the candidates by the respective Head of the Department at the time of admission
(a) Laboratory deposit for each laboratory Rs.100.00 to be attended (refundable at the end of the course less cost breakage if any)
(b) Fee for Maintenance of Abstract Rs.2.00 of Attendance
(c) Fee for Identity Card Rs.5.00


(a) Students belonging to SC/ST are exempted from payment of tuition fee and admission fee on production of certificate from a Revenue Officer not below the rank of Deputy Collector in the prescribed form. The candidates are also required to produce certificate from the competent authority in prescribed form within
a fortnight of their taking admission for consideration of their case in making adhoc grants towards SC/ST Scholarships.

(b) Women students whose parents or guardians do not pay Income Tax or Agricultural Income Tax are required to pay tuition fee and admission fee at half of the usual rates, provided that such women students produce Income Certificate of their parents/guardians signed by a Gazetted Officer of the Revenue Departments of the area at the time of admission.
(c) Following categories of Disabled students are exempted of tuition fee and other related fees.
(i) Blind students who use Braille for studies.
(ii) Hearing impaired & dumb students.
(iii) Orthopaedically handicapped students

You May Like to Read

Popular posts from this blog

171 Bus Master Canteen To Puri Route

DTS 171 City bus from Master Canteen To Puri Route,  starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Puri. The last city bus number 171 is at 7.30 P.M. in the evening from Puri. 
Bus Stoppages on 171 Route The 171 city bus route includes Kalpana Chhaka, Kedar Gauri Temple, Uttara, Pipili Nimapara chhaka, Danda Mukunda Pur, Sakhi gopala, Medical Chhaka and Puri.
Download 171 Bus route map

OTV NEWS FUSE Email Address Live

Write Email to Odisha TV OTV NEWS FUSE by sending to the following email address given below. The OTV Website is available with Live News.

Email: Email: Mobile: 9237024904
Call On (Monday,Wednesday & Friday) – ( 3 PM to 5 PM)

333 Bus Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Route

DTS 333 City bus from Lingaraj Temple To Ghatikia Bhubaneswar Route, starts at 7 A.M. from  Master Canteen and Ghatikia. The last city bus number 333 is at 8.30 P.M. from Master Canteen and 8.00 P.M. from Ghatikia in the evening.

Bus Stopages on 333 Route The 333 city bus route includes Lingaraj Mandir, Barik Sahi Chhaka, Kalpana, Master Canteen, Kalyan Mandap, CRPF Square, Baramunda, Khandagiri Square, Jayadav Vatika and Ghatikia.

Download 333 Bus route map